Ralph Clayman Mentor Award Winner

Dr Olivier TRAXER is Professor of Urology : Sorbonne University-Paris France and works in Tenon Hospital. He did a research-fellowship at Southwestern Medical School, University of Texas, Dallas-USA (Charles Y.C PAK & Margaret Sue PEARLE) to subspecialize in Endourology and kidney stone management.

As endo-urologist, his main goal is to improve the knowledge on urinary stone disease and endourology. He particularly focusses on Laser Technology and RIRS. PrTraxer Olivier is responsible in Tenon Hospital (University Pierre et Marie Curie Paris-6) of the minimaly invasive surgery section and published more than 360 per- reviewed papers.

Pr Traxer is a board member of the EndoUrological Society, the French Association of Urology (AFU) and EAU board member of the EULIS, ESUT. He was also the treasurer of SIU. He received in 2010 (Chicago-WCE) the Arthur Smith Award and Chair the World Congress of Endourology WCE2018 in Paris.


Stephen Y. Nakada, MD, FACS, FRCS(Glasg)


Manoj Monga, M.D.


R. John Honey, M.D.


James Lingeman, M.D.


Louis Kavoussi, M.D.


Dean Assimos, M.D.


Elspeth McDougall, M.D.