

"World Endo" Committee TERMS OF REFERENCE

"The Endourological Society, as a global organization endeavors to achieve a widely diverse committee membership including international representation"

<u>Created:</u>	June 1 st , 2023
<u>Term:</u>	4-year term
<u>Reviewed by:</u>	Chandru Sundaram, M.D. <i>(Treasurer, Endourological Society)</i> Li-Ming Su, M.D. <i>(Secretary General, Endourological Society)</i>
Approved by:	Chandru Sundaram, M.D. <i>(Treasurer, Endourological Society)</i> Li-Ming Su, M.D. <i>(Secretary General, Endourological Society)</i>
<u>Purpose:</u>	To coordinate the global mission of the endo urology society in providing direct care to those in need and enhance technical education of the providers in underserved areas in LMIC.
<u>Committee</u> <u>Members:</u>	 The World Endo Committee will be composed of a Chair, one Board representative and up to 3 at large members including international membership. (term 2/3 04 years/renewable once) Dr. Ralph Clayman and Dr. Raju Thomas will remain standing members of the committee. The Secretary General and Treasurer are ex-officio members of the committee.
Objective/ Responsibilities:	 The World Endo committee will report to the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The committee will be composed of a Chair, one board of directors representative and up to 4 at large members. The Secretary General and Treasurer are ex-officio members. Drs. Ralph Clayman and Raju Thomas will remain standing members of the committee. This committee will evaluate the "World Endo" Initiative, specifically regarding goals, strategic approach, and pursuit of gifts and utilization of funds. This committee will provide guidance to the Society with regard to all aspects of philanthropy. The committee will coordinate the "Urology Give" initiative. The Chair is responsible for providing a report to the Board of Directors biannually (or when needed).
<u>Committee Meetings:</u>	• The World Endo Committee will meet at the WCET Annual Meeting, with interim meetings at the discretion of the committee Chair.